Dept. of Social Welfare, Women and Child Development
The Department of Social Welfare, Women & Child Development, Govt. of Arunachal Pradesh, Naharlagun formed as an independent Department in 1992. Earlier it was a part of Rural Development and Social Cultural Affairs departments. Presently, the Department has been implementing various programmes both State & Centrally Sponsored. The Department is implementing Centrally Sponsored Schemes of 4 (four) Ministries viz; Women & Child Development, Tribal Affairs, Rural Development and Social Justice & Empowerment.

The Schemes/Programmes implemented by Organisation State Schemes/Programmes Central Schemes/Programmes